[Watch] Rajeshwari Gayakwad dismisses Kim Garth and Jess Jonassen with absolute rippers in IND-W vs AUS-W Test

Rajeshwari Gayakwad bowled two absolute rippers to dismiss Kim Garth and Jess Jonassen to assert her share of wickets throughout Australia Women’s second innings on Day 4 of the one-off Test at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday, December 24.

Garth’s dismissal happened in the 104th over of Australia’s second innings. Gayakwad bowled a ravishing supply that drifted from across the wicket. It pitched on the center stump and spun away previous the defensive exterior edge to crash into the off-stump.

Meanwhile, Jonassen’s dismissal occurred in the 106th over. Rajeshwari Gayawad bowled a tossed-up supply from broad of the crease. The batter obtained ahead to push or defend the ball that spun sharply and discovered the hole between bat and pad to crash onto the stumps.

The guests have been bundled out for 261 in their second innings to set a 74-run goal for India.

Watch the dismissals beneath (from 3:39 onwards):

Rajeshwari Gayakwad’s India Women on the verge of finishing consecutive Test wins at house

Harmanpreet Kaur-led India Women are on the verge of finishing consecutive Test wins at house. They just lately beat England Women by 347 runs as Deepti Sharma bagged 9 wickets and contributed a complete of 87 runs.

At Lunch on Day 4, India have been 29/1, with Richa Ghosh and Smriti Mandhana on the crease. The hosts want 46 extra runs to win the match.

Batting first, Australia have been bundled out for 219 in 77.4 overs in their first innings. Tahlia McGrath starred with the bat with a half-century.

Pooja Vastrakar emerged because the decide of the bowlers, ending with figures of 4/53, whereas Sneh Rana and Deepti Sharma bagged two wickets apiece.

In response, India posted 406 runs, with Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, and Richa Ghosh smashing half-centuries.

In the second innings. Tahlia McGrath as soon as once more top-scored with 73, whereas Ellyse Perry chipped in with 45 for Australia.

Sneh Rana bagged 4 wickets, whereas skipper Harmanpreet Kaur and Rajeshwari Gayakwad picked up two wickets apiece.

Follow the IND-W vs AUS-W reside rating and updates right here.

Quick Links

More from Sportskeeda

Leave a Comment