Major reshuffle in top bureaucracy on ECP direction – Pakistan


ISLAMABAD: The caretaker federal authorities on Friday made a large reshuffle in the top bureaucracy and transferred greater than two dozen officers, presently serving in grade 21-22, apparently on a directive of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

A supply in the Prime Minister Office (PMO) confirmed to Dawn that the reshuffle was made on the ECP directives.

With the newest transfer, it’s probably that the provincial interim governments, too, will comply with the ECP’s directions. In such case, posting and transfers on a big scale are anticipated in all provinces over the subsequent two days.

“To guarantee fast termination of providers of all heads of the establishments appointed on a political foundation and to ship all such circumstances to the Commission for approval of termination or in any other case,” mentioned an ECP notification issued on Aug 15.

Some of the important thing officers are chief secretaries of Sindh and Balochistan, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, in addition to chief commissioner of Islamabad and cupboard division secretary.

Sindh, Balochistan chief secretaries amongst these transferred

According to the federal government notification, Dr Mohammad Fakhre Alam lrfan, presently serving as housing and works secretary, was made Sindh chief secretary in place of Dr Muhammad Sohail Rajput, who has been transferred and directed to report back to the institution division, with fast impact and till additional orders. Dr Shahzad Khan Bangash has been made housing and works secretary.

Similarly, Balochistan Chief Secretary Abdul Aziz Uqaili has been transferred and directed to report back to the institution division, whereas further secretary for energy division Shakeel Qadir Khan was transferred to interchange him as chief secretary of Balochistan.

Dawood Mohammad Barach, further secretary for planning, improvement and particular initiatives, has been transferred and his providers are positioned on the disposal of Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) authorities, for additional posting as AJK chief secretary below Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan division, whereas Mohammad Usman Chachar, AJK chief secretary, has been requested to report back to the institution division.

Islamabad Chief Commissioner Noorul Amin Mengal has been changed by Capital Development Authority member Mohammad Anwarul Haq, who will it as an performing cost.

Additional Secretary (in cost) of industries and manufacturing division Momin Agha was transferred and posted as Additional Secretary (in cost) of petroleum division.

Karmran Ali Afzal, presently posted as director normal of Civil Services Academy, Lahore, was transferred and posted as cupboard division secretary, whereas further secretary Sajid Baloch was transferred and posted as particular secretary in the cupboard division.

Abdullah Khan Sumbal, further secretary (in cost), science and know-how division, has been transferred and posted as further secretary (in cost), inside division.

Secretary for Water Resources Hasan Nasir Jamy was transferred as IT and telecommunication secretary.

Additional secretary (in cost) petroleum Mohammad Mahmood was made further secretary (in cost) nationwide meals safety and analysis division.

Syed Asif Hyder Shah, a BS-22 officer presently posted as OSD, institution division, has been posted as secretary, local weather change division. National Police Academy (NPA) Commandant Allah Dino Khawaja has been transferred and posted as secretary for human rights.

Humaira Ahmad was transferred and posted as nationwide heritage and tradition division secretary. Interior Secretary Syed Ali Murtaza was transferred and posted as secretary for water assets.

Human rights secretary Ali Raza Bhutta was made science and know-how secretary.

Sarah Saeed, particular secretary in PMO, was transferred and posted as particular secretary for commerce.

IT and telecommunication secretary Navid Ahmed Shaikh, further secretary (in cost) for local weather change Musaddiq Ahmed Khan, immigration and passports director normal Yawar Hussain, nationwide heritage and tradition secretary Fareena Mazhar, maritime affairs secretary Abdul Ghufran Memon, particular secretary in cupboard division Ezaz Aslam Dar had been directed to report back to the institution division.

National Health Services Joint Secretary Mustafa Jamal Kazi has been transferred and posted as immigration and passports director normal.

Additional Auditor General Dr Iram Anjum Khan was posted as maritime affairs secretary.

Published in Dawn, August nineteenth, 2023

Leave a Comment